I must apologize for the tone of my last post, but I was feeling really overwhelmed that day.  By now, I'm actually in Dahak's scenario contest (and am making some good progress on the story and outdoors), as well as taking a photo challenge on the forums in addition to my other responsibilities, but I've actually managed to keep up with most of it.  I've caught up to Dikiyoba in the stories, so I've now joined the group waiting with bated breath for the next installment. ;-)

  Regarding the contest entry, I'm finding that I need a lot more custom graphics for it than any other scenario I've attempted thus far, despite its relative shortness, in order to stay close to the spirit of Dahak's photos.  Or at least, as I interpret them.  So far, I'm really pleased with the results (even though the one purple plant looks like anything but!)  I've posted the first screenie here, with more (hopefully) to come.

  Archipelago is (once again) on hold.  I simply cannot focus on more than one scenario at a time, and the contest comes first.  I may decide to scrap Archipelago, as some of the coding is very badly done, but then I fear I would fall into the perpetual "I have a new, better idea" trap. So, I'm undecided.

  I've recently discovered an online game called 'Runescape'.  I don't know if any other Spiderwebbers are on, but feel free to add me there if so.  My name is Mistb0rn, same as here.  I'm not on that much, and mostly in the morning, around the 8-10 range.

  Well, I can't think of much else to write, so I guess that's it for today.  Oh, and feel free to check the Photo Challenge tab.  I'm posting the best images I take for Ephesos's challenge to flickr and you can see them there.

~Mistb0rn~




Leave a Reply.