Well.  Jedi Nescioquis has decided that he's not interested in modding BoE.  He says he'd rather mod Geneforge.  So, I'm stuck with an un-completed mod.  Of course, I'm still planning to finish the graphics conversion and just use basic BoE scripting, but that will almost certainly rule out any of the advanced features we were hoping to do.  He says that if I can get at least 5 scenarios made with it by other people, then he'll help me make it better, but until then I'm on my own. 

  I've also got some Easter graphics to make for our cupcake decorations blog, and I'm still hoping to get in on Dahak's contest.  So, between those projects, the graphics conversion, and writing, Archipelago is pretty much being abandoned.  And I'm away most weekends, working, so no free time to work on any of those then.  Basically, I'm beginning to think that Archipelago may never be finished, and that my wonderful idea for a 'cool' BoE mod will come to naught. 

  Then again, it might just be mid-winter depression setting in again.

  In either case, I could use a bit of encouragement.  I think I'll go finally start reading Episode 4.  I'm sure it'll cheer me up.

~Mistb0rn~

7/15/2012 11:19:24 pm

THX for info

Reply



Leave a Reply.